Thank you to everyone who attended RJABC’s Annual General Meeting last Wednesday. It was wonderful to see so many of our members and partners in attendance!

For those who were unable to attend, please find the AGM package attached with the annual reports presented by Co-Chairs Alana Abramson and Siobhan Brown, Executive Director Christianne Paras, and Treasurer Warren McDougall.

Voting to elect the Board of Directors, both returning and new Board Members, has been completed. Please join me in warmly welcoming back the following returning Board Members:

  • Alana Abramson
  • Evelyn Zellerer
  • Jane Osborne
  • Roselle Quinones
  • Warren McDougall

And welcoming new Board Members (their bios are included in the AGM document package attached):

  • Cheryl Letkeman
  • Clare Jennings
  • Taya Rankin

Board Members continuing their term:

  • Calvin Swustus
  • Maya Mount
  • Mike Grandia

Deep gratitude to our youth panelists and moderator last night for all that you shared and the impactful discussion about youth engagement in justice. TheĀ  questions offered by our youth panelists for us to reflect on:

  1. How are you involving youth in your work?
  2. How are you trying to reach youth and increasing awareness and access to RJ? What is working and what is not?

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you at this year’s provincial symposium in October!